Encountered the ‘This Facebook page is already connected to another account’ pop up?

To disconnect the page from the account listed in the pop up to reconnect it elsewhere, here’s what you’ll need to do:


1. Log in to Plann Desktop using the email address listed in the pop up: (this is the Plann account currently associated with the Facebook business page).

2. Once you're logged in on Plann Desktop: Click your Profile icon on the top right-hand side of the screen. Then, click “Settings”. Next, select "Your Brands", then simply click “Disconnect” underneath the Facebook page you’d like to reconnect elsewhere. Then, you can simply click on your Profile Image again (on the top right-hand side of your screen), and select "Sign Out"

3. Once the Facebook page is disconnected from the previous account, you can reconnect it on the account of your choosing. Simply log in to the desired account on Plann Desktop and select the Brand where you would like to connect that Facebook Business page!

If you no longer have access to the account listed in the popup or need some additional assistance, please contact us.

Did this answer your question?