Adding/removing team members to a Workspace

Follow

Adding Members

To enhance team collaboration, Workspaces can have multiple members contributing to it. 

 

Members can have varying levels of access, depending on the role they’ve been assigned. 

 

Owners of a Workspace can invite as many team members as they pay for & only Workspace Owners can add members to their Workspace. 

 

To add a member, the Workspace Owner needs to go to ‘Settings’ (the gear icon on the top left hand side), ‘Manage Workspace’ and scroll down to where they will be prompted to add the following details:

 

  • Name
  • Email address (this needs to be valid)
  • Access (outlining which social account they are invited to become members of)
  • Role (determining the level of access they can have)



If you’re inviting someone who is completely new to Plann, they will receive an email invitation with a link. Then, they will be prompted to create an account with Plann. 

 

If you’re inviting someone who already has an account with Plann, you will need to invite them using the email address associated with their Plann account. (This can be found under ‘Settings’ > ‘Your Profile’ > ‘Your Information’)

From there, they will simply need to log in using that same email address and the new Workspace will appear in their list of Workspaces (top right hand side)



Removing Members

To remove a member from your Workspace, simply select ‘Remove’. 

 

Once they have been removed, they will no longer be able to access the Workspace. 

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.