How to disconnect a Facebook Business Page and reconnect it somewhere else

Follow

If you have encountered the ‘This Facebook page is already connected to another account’ pop up and would like to disconnect the page from the account listed in the pop up to reconnect it elsewhere, here’s what you’ll need to do:

  1. Log in to Plann using the email address listed in the pop up (this is the Plann account currently associated with the Facebook business page). 
  2. If you are on the Plann App: Click the username at the top of the screen below the Plann logo. From there, click the disconnect button to the right of the name of the Facebook page you would like to reconnect elsewhere. Then, click “Logout from workspaces”.

    If you’re on Plann Desktop: Click the Settings icon on the left-hand side of the screen. Then, click “Manage Workspace”. Next, scroll down to the section labelled “Social Accounts” and click “Disconnect” next to the Facebook page you’d like to reconnect elsewhere. Then, click “Your Profile”, scroll to the bottom of the screen, and log out. 
  3. Once the Facebook page is disconnected from the previous account, you can reconnect it on the account of your choosing. Simply log in to the desired account on either the Plann App or Plann Desktop and click “Connect Facebook Business Page” on the app or “Add Another Account” under the “Manage Workspace” settings on Desktop. 



If you no longer have access to the account listed in the popup or need some additional assistance, please contact us

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.