If you have encountered the ‘This Facebook page is already connected to another account’ pop up and would like to disconnect the page from the account listed in the pop up to reconnect it elsewhere, here’s what you’ll need to do:

  1. Log in to Plann using the email address listed in the pop up (this is the Plann account currently associated with the Facebook business page).

    PLANN App:

  2. If you are on the Plann App: Click the username at the top of the screen below the Plann logo. From there, click the "Disconnect" button to the right of the name of the Facebook page you would like to reconnect elsewhere. Then, simply logout of that Plann workspace.

    PLANN Desktop

    If you’re on Plann Desktop: Click your Profile icon on the top right-hand side of the screen. Then, click “Settings” and select "Your Brands". Next, scroll down to the Facebook account you would like to reconnect elsewhere and click “Disconnect” next to that Facebook page. Then, click your Profile Icon again, and select "Sign Out".

  3. Once the Facebook page is disconnected from the previous account, you can reconnect it on the account of your choosing. Simply log in to the desired account on either the Plann App or Plann Desktop and click “Connect Facebook Business Page” on the app or “Add Another Account” under the “Your Brands” tab under settings on Desktop.

If you no longer have access to the account listed in the popup or need some additional assistance, please contact us here.

Did this answer your question?